Skip to content

Guest Post on Spirituality and Writing at Scott Roche’s Blog

July 25, 2013

Author, editor, and podcaster Scott Roche is running a series of guest posts on his blog. He has asked writers to reflect on how their faith and/or spirituality are expressed in their fiction. I am honored to be one of the writers that he is hosting for this series.

Today, my contribution went live.  I wrote about the idea of giving glory to God through creative acts and how I have applied that to my writing. While I recognize that not all of my readers are religious, and not all who are religious practice the same religion that I do, I hope that you may find something interesting about what creativity and faith mean to me.

You can read the post here.

Also take a look at the first guest post in the series, by Juli Caldwell, who writes about how being a Mormon affects her fiction.

If you have any comments, please submit them on Scott’s blog. I’ll be keeping an eye on the comments and responding there rather than here. While you’re at it, check out the rest of his blog and his other creative works. Scott has written various short stories and novels in the science fiction, fantasy, and horror genres, and he has been involved in a number of podcasts. He is also a contributing editor for Flying Island Press. You can find out more about him and his projects on his website (and I highly recommend you do).

I’m sorry that it has been so long since I posted anything here, and even longer since I posted anything of substance. I hope you enjoy my guest post in the meantime, and I’m going to try and use the momentum of writing that to help me post here a little more. See you soon!

No comments yet

Leave a comment